The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
U-phoria UMC 404HD + qx1202 usb Mixers (Analog)
Old 13th December 2018
Here for the gear

U-phoria UMC 404HD + qx1202 usb

TLDR; I need the mapping to connect my U-phoria umc 404hd and Xenyx qx1202usb to each other.

***Those who need some more details: Please proceed***

Salutations to you all, revered members of the Gearslutz community.

I'm a noob (and still learning the basics) musician/producer.

Recently, I bought a new audio interface; behringer u-phoria umc404hd and another behringer product; Xenyx QX1202 USB mixer has been sent as a gift to me (from somewhere else).

Now since I have both an audio interface and a mixer, I'm trying to connect them to each other. What I'm trying to achieve is like in the following:

i- The audio interface and the mixer should be communicating with each other.

ii- I insert my electric guitar directly to the interface and that should not be looped through the mixer's main mix out.

iii- I have two microphones and I wish to adjust the equalizer settings from the mixer, using hardware.

iv- Sometimes I may try the built-in effects on the mixer with my electric guitar & synthesizer

The question is: How should I proceed? I've googled it and found many suggestions but I couldn't find some of the mentioned i/o slots on my hardware. Maybe they have different names but similar or same functions. Don't know yet.

I'll be more than glad if anyone could help.

You can use these visuals

https://i.ibb.co/VW1S6v3/connect.jpg

and edit / draw on it with MsPaint if you like and upload it here so it's easier to share the solution:

ImgBB — Upload Image — Free Image Hosting

Thanks and have a nice day!
Old 13th December 2018
Lives for gear

If I was you and i was just starting out, I would not use the mixer. Your audio interface is enough.
Quote: