The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Volcas, pedals and audio interface Audio Interfaces
Old 6 days ago
Here for the gear

Volcas, pedals and audio interface

Hi there

I am quite new to the world of synths thus I decided to start my quest by purchasing a volca keys and beats. To enhance the experience I will connect them with some pedals such as a reverb or delay to give an ambient feeling and experiment with synthesis. If everything goes well, I am considering buying in the immediate future a volca bass and a modular.

Given that I may require more than two channels for recording in Ableton or Pro Tools, which audio interface would you recommend me? Ideally, I wouldn’t like to spend more than £150 for it. Nonetheless, I would really like to know the available options and limitations.

Please, feel free to provide any related suggestions both with reference to the synth/modular equipment and the audio interface as well as things I should consider.

Thank you in advance

Kind regards,
Akis
Old 6 days ago
Lives for gear

As far as sound cards/interfaces go, Look at there manufactures and get one of them that fits your budget and requirements for ins and outs.
Focusrite, Audient, Apogee and MOTU (a little out of your range, but make great interfaces)
Old 6 days ago
Here for the gear

Just to clarify,

A four input channel is a must or I can work my way around using a simple Focusrite Scarlett 2i2? Does it provide two line inputs?

Thank you.
Old 5 days ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by aigovoskos View Post
or I can work my way around using a simple Focusrite Scarlett 2i2? Does it provide a two line inputs?

Thank you.
Here is what the description says. Every interface will have a description on what it has. so just go through them until you see one you like and that fits all your needs.