The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Looking for a production teacher DAW Software
Old 6 days ago
Gear Head

Looking for a production teacher

Hello. I am an intermediate musician/producer. I am mostly a guitar player/songwriter who sings and can play bass, drums and a little bit of keys. I have a basic understanding of synthesis and production in cubase. I am looking for someone I could possibly hire over skype to help with producing my stuff at home (including gear selection, placement, levels, sends, mixing, synthesis, etc) as well as help me with replicating sounds on albums I like.

I would also like to have some help with structuring and implementing a course-like feel where at the end of a few months I have the best quality album I can get and also have mini-goals in between.

I am interested in live as well as digital sounds. My hope is to replicate something like "The Empyrean" in terms of sounds used. YouTube

The only issue is that I have not figured out how to have skype and cubase running comfortably at the same time. They seem to conflict with eachother.

If you know anyone who is capable of helping me that would be great. Thanks for any help I may get.
Old 6 days ago
Gear Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by ty45 View Post
I would also like to have some help with structuring and implementing a course-like feel where at the end of a few months I have the best quality album I can get and also have mini-goals in between.
According to your list of things you need help with, you have not even selected all your gear. much less learned the basics of recording, much less learned how to mix. In the interest of brutal honesty, I don't think you are going to have an album finished in a few months.

Quote: