The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Tegeler Creme EQ/Compressor
Old 12th August 2018
Here for the gear

Tegeler Creme EQ/Compressor

Hi! I think it's my first time writing here and I had some questions about outboard gear especially EQ/Compressor. I'am a little bit curious when a gear like Tegelers creme unit. It is a stereo unit does it mean that it only can be used on master bus and only on stereo tracks? Can it also be used like a mono EQ/Compressor unit? I'am no pro at recording, but It seems like it would be better to spend some money on real outboard gear rather than being forced to pay an update or upgrade for software plugins. A unit like this and an outboard reverb together with a good interface would be everything I personally needed.

i hope my question wouldn't be too tough questions for you that may already been answered in this forum.

Thanks
Old 12th August 2018
Lives for gear

Yes it can be used in stereo or dual mono.
Old 12th August 2018
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by cavern View Post
Yes it can be used in stereo or dual mono.
So you can only create a mono or stereo track and start using it after routing the device? Sorry I'am not good at this but considering to buy one maybe the near future.
Btw thanks for your answer.
Old 12th August 2018
Lives for gear

I own a Crème.

So you can only create a mono or stereo track and start using it after routing the device?

That's not really a valid question.