The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Help me rec. acoustic guitar
Old 3 weeks ago
Gear Head

Help me rec. acoustic guitar

If there is any help to be had.

So I got my gear a week or two ago, and I'm mclovin' it. I've been writing music on the flattop for over ten years and now I can finally lay some of it down. The thing is, that I have no idea about how to lay a whole track with the guitar, which is the first thing i (think) i have to do.
I set the tempo, get it peachy, commence with the gitfiddling...
How in tf can you play 3 minutes of gitfiddle in perfect time? Let alone one minute. And not hit a miss lick either?
And then you throw in pauses (for suspense and added value: "mclovin it") and tempo changes and i might as well butt f my doorknob.
I can play my songs perfectly (since perfection is subjective I can say that)
But add a metronome and try to figure out when to pause, how many clicks to hold it, how to speed up the tempo with the click going, how to slow it back down, how to end the song ect ect ect
Not to mention the energy the music loses when I have to walk with the metro.
This whole ordeal I've just layed before you is by far my biggest problem. If i can figure this out I will be the next Dewey Cox. Mark my words. The next Dewey Cox. Big. Believe me. #trump

Im serious though I can't figure this sh out
Old 3 weeks ago
Gear Nut

Practice. For years.

By "practice," I mean methodical practice, with a metronome, even.
Old 3 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
How in tf can you play 3 minutes of gitfiddle in perfect time? Let alone one minute. And not hit a miss lick either?
Its called talent. You need to practice and the more you practice , the better you will get. There is no magic button you press to make yourself play guitar good and in time. Also, some people with years of practice still wont be able to do this.
Old 3 weeks ago