The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Newbie here with newbie question (exported file quality bad)
Old 23rd March 2017
Here for the gear

Newbie here with newbie question (exported file quality bad)

Ok fist I'm a guy with no Sound exprience... I want to make some voice over for my general culture youtube channel...

I use a Node NT1 mic (with no accoustic treatement for my room... hey but that's not a big deal for a hobby start)

Ok my question (struggle) is when I use adobe audition for editing my vocal.. it sound great (same thing when I use audacity) but when I export my file in the most high quality format possible (wav\ simple rate:192000\Bit depth: 32) I still get a bad quality..

I wonder why the files in audition (and audacity) sound so FANCY;;; but when I export I get less quality??

and the most Important, is it possible to get the same quality that I hear when using editing software, or the lost of the quality is a must??

thank you guys for help.. I really need this
Old 23rd March 2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAKINTOO View Post
Ok fist I'm a guy with no Sound exprience... I want to make some voice over for my general culture youtube channel...

I use a Node NT1 mic (with no accoustic treatement for my room... hey but that's not a big deal for a hobby start)

Ok my question (struggle) is when I use adobe audition for editing my vocal.. it sound great (same thing when I use audacity) but when I export my file in the most high quality format possible (wav\ simple rate:192000\Bit depth: 32) I still get a bad quality..

I wonder why the files in audition (and audacity) sound so FANCY;;; but when I export I get less quality??

and the most Important, is it possible to get the same quality that I hear when using editing software, or the lost of the quality is a must??

thank you guys for help.. I really need this
hi!