The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Is it too late for Music production Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 17th December 2016
Here for the gear

Is it too late for Music production

I'm 16 and I've been trying to convince my parents to do music production as a hobby for almost 3 years now and they finally agreed It's just I don't know If It's too late for me since I think I only have gathered very little information in the past 3 years and I know how to play some piano but since It was not allowed in our house I only learned some from my friend but I have no experience yet and I was really wondering If It's already too late for me at the age of 16 to start from the basics?
Old 17th December 2016
Gear Maniac

16! You're a baby!!! LOL. There are people here that start this stuff at 50.
Old 17th December 2016
Lives for gear

When one really thinks about it any age is never to late to start producing music once the passion for it is there. However, when taking it from the hobby to career level that is something that one should take serious and think about before placing their eggs in one basket. A lot of people who start producing music male beats usually from software online which is cool but most Never realize or understand the importance of investing on the promotions/Marketing level of themselves.