The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Info - Insight
Old 4 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Info - Insight

Hi All

I submitted some demos to music publishers and below got the two replies. I know they are not interested right now and maybe never. I'm just looking for some insights from others to learn what companies mean with these comments.

How real are they? Do they just say things for the sake of it? I'm new to this side of music by the way.

Currently, we do not a have a spot for it in our catalog but we will keep your contact info and let you know if something becomes available in the future.

We strive to only take on artists and music that fill our immediate needs, and in an effort to never waste anyone's time and resources, we take this application process very seriously.

After exploring the material, we don't feel there is a direct fit for our catalog at this time. That said, we'll certainly keep your info on-hand and in mind should anything change down the road.

Thanks In Advance
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Head

I've never been contacted back by a library that said "we'll keep your info on your hand though" or "we'll let you know".

They probably receive a few million emails a day..
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by ohwell View Post
I've never been contacted back by a library that said "we'll keep your info on your hand though" or "we'll let you know".
Neither have I. But I did get on board with one of them after contacting them about a year later. "Remember me....?"

JK - those comments mean one of two things:

1. They feel that your music is worthy, but not a fit for their catalog at this time, and will keep your info with the intention of at some point down the line contacting you.