The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Toontrack-favorite ezx?
Old 24th December 2014
Toontrack-favorite ezx?

I'm an avid EZ drummer user. So far I have the stock "pop/rock" kit and the "Nashville" ezx. I LOVE them, especially the Nashville.

Looking to add...What should I get next? What are your favs?
Old 24th December 2014
Gear Nut

The EZdrummer 2 upgrade comes with a new modern kit that's a good addition plus you get the more powerful EZD2.
Old 24th December 2014
Gear Addict

I love the Indie Folk kit. This is the kit I use to convince people EZD can sound real, and great.
Old 24th December 2014
Thanks. Both good suggestions. Indie folk was what I was thinking! I feel the same about the Nashville kit. I highly recommend it if you don't have it yet.
Old 24th December 2014
Gear Maniac

I've been following their advent sale and keeping my fingers crossed for the Nashville kit, other than that i'm still just using the ones that come with EZ Drummer 2. Added the songwriters pack for 8 bucks today though.
Old 24th December 2014
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by MyBootsOnFire View Post
I've been following their advent sale and keeping my fingers crossed for the Nashville kit, other than that i'm still just using the ones that come with EZ Drummer 2. Added the songwriters pack for 8 bucks today though.
Honestly, I think the new kits are better than the nashville kit. The nashville kit has become so sterile to me. Sure it's good, but once that word got around and everyone bought it, it just lost it's sound to me.

If you only had EZD1, I'd say get the nashville kit, if you have EZD2, skip them to be honest.
Old 24th December 2014
Gear Guru