The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Looking for help in Samplitude - total newbie stuff
Old 22nd May 2006
Lives for gear

Looking for help in Samplitude.

I am checking out Samplitude for the very first time. I have to say, the very short and shallow time I've spent with it leaves me very impressed. Th problem is that I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. Is there anyone here who could get me through the initial rough patches?

Primarily, my problem is with importing wavs into a project. I was trying to take 44.1/24 wavs and import them into a 96/24 project. I've yet to be able to do this successfully. I eventually just loaded them as 44.1/24 was out of frustration. I got it playing but I was experiencing in and out audio in the very first part of the song. It then seems to even out. The weird part is that the CPU meter reads 2-5% and the disk meter reads 100%. that suggests to me that the wavs aren't loaded to the right place. But I'm not sure.

I'll tell you though, I've been using SONAR 5 pro and Samp seems to be on a different level. The latencies I'm able to acheive are SIGNIFICANTLY lower. A project I got down to 5.3ms is SONAR I get down to 1.1 in Samplitude. Does that seem possible?

Anyway, thanks for your help. If someone could answer a few beginner questions to get me out of the gate, I would be forever grateful.

dan

Last edited by redddog; 24th May 2006 at 04:24 PM.. Reason: title misleading
Old 22nd May 2006
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by redddog