The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Nebula must have Saturation Plugins
Old 12th April 2018
Gear Nut

Hey Stella645, the network support was already announced with the latest N4 update. Frankly, I don't know enough to comment more than what I said. But it was already listed on our forum/website. More info to follow.
Old 12th April 2018
Lives for gear

My apologies if this has been covered here before and I missed it, but is there yet thorough documentation/manual updates on using the new features of this latest N4 update, or is it so straight forward no reading/learning is necessary?

I came to Nebula just after N4 was released so I have no experience with (N3) setups and I don’t want to download an update that includes a bunch of functionality I won’t know how to use, and will become frustrated trying.

. . . and for the record, what are setups/presets going to give me that running N4 inside something like MetaPlugin or PatchWorks won’t?
Old 12th April 2018
Gear Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acustica Press View Post
OK, I just went through nearly 100 posts here in the New Product Alert part of GS to find the attached quotes from Zaphod when N4 was first released. Really, at this point I can only defend what was already said. Even if the requested feature was marked as something we want to do, it was very clear that this will be of much lower priority and that we promised and released a few days as the first Aqua library. As to what other differences are there between N3 and N4 - all I can say is that since its release there were 200+ updates. I'll try to get a list of all these improvements (yes, some were just bug fixes) and post here as soon as I get a chance.