The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Adictive drums and midi question
Old 25th December 2010
Gear Head

Adictive drums and midi question

Hi troops,

I'm just wondering if there is an easier way to do this.
I have addictive drums set up in cubase 5 and I have them set up on their own individual outs (as in several instances of ad with the arrow at the bottom of each drum channel checked) so each open cubase channel contains only one drum from each instance of ad)

This is how the ad manual says to do it, but what I have now is multi channels of the same midi information. So if I write a drum pattern on my drum machine/ keys etc I then have to copy and paste that info to each channel of cubase to allow it to seperate the drum sounds.

I am new to midi recording so please be gentle if this is an alarmingly obvious question, but can the midi information be seperated before it gets to cubase so that recording drum fills etc sends the info for each drum to each channel?

Cheers
Baz
Old 25th December 2010
Here for the gear

I have a question relevant to this too... (like yourself, i'm new to this game)

Is it possible to route the individual drums(mics) in BFD/SUPERIOR/ADDICTIVE to it's own AUDIO channel?

Ie, if i have my electric kit set up, and i want to record a 'take' and have the kick/snare/toms/ohl/ohr/room all on separate AUDIO tracks. is that possible at all?

thanks
Old 25th December 2010
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by daveit View Post
I have a question relevant to this too... (like yourself, i'm new to this game)

Is it possible to route the individual drums(mics) in BFD/SUPERIOR/ADDICTIVE to it's own AUDIO channel?

Ie, if i have my electric kit set up, and i want to record a 'take' and have the kick/snare/toms/ohl/ohr/room all on separate AUDIO tracks. is that possible at all?

thanks