The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Hey Motu users, I need your help! Audio Interfaces
Old 22nd December 2010
Gear Nut

Hey Motu users, I need your help!

So, I'm new to Motu since I'm a Pro Tools user. I have Pro Tools 9 and I'm running into some problems that I thought you guys might be able to help me with. So I have a Black Lion Audio modded 896 HD running Pro Tools 9 using a Mac Pro. My problem is whenever I do a hardware insert in Pro Tools, it loses the signal inside of the software. For example, I patched a compressor in as a hardware insert. I can hear the compressed audio out of my monitors, but my level in Pro Tools is gone. It's like the audio is staying in the 896 HD and going out the monitor outs but not back into the channels in Pro Tools. Any ideas on what's happening? Also, what is this cue mix software? From my understanding, it controls what coming out of my interface's monitor outs. Is this accurate? Is there any way to bypass it? Also, I bought the Motu used and the guy gave me a disc that was titled "Motu FW Audio Desk". Do I need this? What software should I have in order for the 896 HD to run properly? I know it's a lot of questions, but I'm pulling my hair out trying to get this to work. Thanks a lot in advance.
Old 22nd December 2010
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by PihSant View Post