The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
An Apple A day.........
Old 21st April 2003
Gear Maniac

An Apple A day.........

FYI.......
Do you believe in the future of Apple, I am starting to doubt it. I would think twice before continuing with Apple computers, and I have been using them for 17 years.
Watch for the last Apple to drop from the tree..........
Makoto

FYIlink
Old 22nd April 2003
Mindreader

With Cisco and Sun in that list not much to worry about really. Everybody sucks right now.

That list is about corporate greed anyway.

Problem is, if it wasn't for Steve Jobs going back to Apple we would all right now probably be using PC's already. How much is that worth? Hard to say.

Doesn't mean he's not a greedy bastard though. But as the article says, they used to be paid in stock options. So before the downturn that we're seeing, how much money were they making from options? I think far far more.

Sheesh. And here we are doing music.
Old 22nd April 2003
Gear Addict

I think June is going to be an interesting month. Things look somewhat gloomy now, but remember, with current Macs using the really slow Motorola chips, and the transition with OSX, it's a hard time for Apple. Once the new IBM 64bit chips and 64bit OSX are announced, the speed gap between Macs and PCs will close, and Apple's killer range of pro-apps (Final Cut Pro, DVD Studio Pro, Shake and Logic) will be quite a powerful package. The Apple software (OS, iApps, etc..) is so strong, and all that is needed is for the hardware to catch up. Then, there will be some attractive machines to buy.
Old 23rd April 2003
Gear Maniac

Hmmmmm.....Remember Claris Software?
Is Apple a software or a hardware company?