The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Roland Studio Package Pro....Thoughts!??!?
Old 4th March 2003
Lives for gear
Roland Studio Package Pro....Thoughts!??!?

Hey, I just posted this in the other recording thread, but I realize this may be up your guys' alley....Sorry to bother if you already saw this!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is my first post. Ive been over at harmony central for a long while, and I stumbled upon this fine forum, and decided that it seemed very very informative....I must warn everyone, I am no pro, and I have questions, so here goes....

Does anyone have any experience with the new Roland Studio Package Pro? My band and I are about to jump into the diy recording world. We have done some work at a few professional studios in the past, but were hoping to enhance our product by allowing ourselves the ability to work comfortably from our home, without the time and constant budget constraints of a pro studio. I own a Mac G4 Quicksilver, which I almost sold, but have decided to keep in lieu of our recent desicion to record at home...With this in mind, I was hoping to find a good audio interface/control surface/software that would give me the best quality recording on our relatively meager budget. I like the Roland Package, as it has 8 xlr ins (I need AT LEAST 8), and a real, tactile mixing and editing surface, so I dont have to mess around with a mouse so much.