The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Need a piano VST that doesn't require me to know how to play piano
Old 17th February 2020
Here for the gear

Question Need a piano VST that doesn't require me to know how to play piano

I have EZ keys and know it has the function where you can tell it what chord you want and in what key, etc, and it'll create it in midi.

I want something that allows me to do that but with much more realistic piano and keyboard sounds. So I can have the software input the chords I want for me and I can edit the rhythm and how the chord is played, etc. (All things I'm not good at on real piano)

I was doing some research for piano vst plugins made for guitar players and people who don't actually play piano but couldn't find anything specific. I saw a lot of great realistic sounding programs but they all looked like they needed someone to actually play them through a midi keyboard.

I want the realism of the sounds but able to use it and add it to my tracks without having to actually play it myself on a keyboard.

Thanks in advance for any replies!
Old 17th February 2020
Gear Maniac

huh?
Old 17th February 2020
Lives for gear
What you really want is.....

1) A good sounding piano VST that you enjoy. You can research this, there are too many threads for that already. Tons and tons of options here that sound phenomenal.
2) A good chord generating plugin or a DAW with chord generation features. You can research this also.

You won't find many that do both within one plugin... outside of EZkeys. It's best to split that task up between two plugins dedicated to each task. It will be a billion times better of a result.
Old 17th February 2020
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by johngrind View Post
I have EZ keys and know it has the function where you can tell it what chord you want and in what key, etc, and it'll create it in midi.