The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Metric Halo 3D Is Here
Old 2 weeks ago | Show parent
Gear Head

[QUOTE=CustomStudios;15216063] "And also Longer Tails with Lower parameters on the effects"

Custom Studios I am a novice and your post is the reason this thread is my home page. Thanks heaps for the great tip!
Here for the gear

🎧 5 years
MIO Monitor Controller w ATC

I am fairly new to MH and am currently trying to use my ULN8's monitor controller with some newly acquired ATC SCM50ASL monitors. These are active monitors currently calibrated at 1V rms input sensitivity. What is the best way to gain stage/level match? I notice in the MIO monitor controller path setup there are options for -10, +4, and 'Monitor'. I've been using the default 'Monitor' level and am pretty close to max on the software dial when briefly mixing at my loudest levels. Is this normal? What is the actual output level of the 'monitor' setting? Any tips on getting these to work best together appreciated!
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrasnet View Post
I am fairly new to MH and am currently trying to use my ULN8's monitor controller with some newly acquired ATC SCM50ASL monitors. These are active monitors currently calibrated at 1V rms input sensitivity. What is the best way to gain stage/level match? I notice in the MIO monitor controller path setup there are options for -10, +4, and 'Monitor'. I've been using the default 'Monitor' level and am pretty close to max on the software dial when briefly mixing at my loudest levels. Is this normal? What is the actual output level of the 'monitor' setting? Any tips on getting these to work best together appreciated!
You'll probably be happier on +4.
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
About to buy!!!!

Alright guys! Time to jump onboard!
Planning to order 2x ULN8 3D's and 1x LIO8 3d for use with an iMac Pro most probably running Mojave at this time.