The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
HEADS UP: Scarbee is closing shop, <50% discounts Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 1 week ago
Gear Guru

HEADS UP: Scarbee is closing shop, <50% discounts

"The Final Sale - everything must go!

I have decided to close the SCARBEE web shop as it is no longer possible to run it without having a legal and web based marketing department. Everything just gets too complicated now (especially with the GDPR) and I'm a musician - not a lawyer or a marketing expert.

So its time to move on. SCARBEE has always been an "Art/Science" project - meaning that our passion was about creating illusions - how close close we get to reality? The business part was basically just a way to get funded.

Now me and my team will focus on being creative - instead of selling and doing paper work.

We hope you will help us clear the stock - we only have 3-4 left of some of the products - so don't wait too long...

Web Shop at www.scarbee.com closes on May 24, 2018".

https://www.scarbee.com/collections/...eid=af1d36bace
Old 1 week ago
Gear Addict

Why did I think NI bought your company? Guess I'm just confused with the sheer amount of plugins, software companies, and sound companies.

Anyways, Good luck to you
Old 6 days ago
Gear Maniac

I have several of your products and love them. Thanks for ya'lls efforts and good luck
Old 6 days ago
Gear Addict
Aw, sad to see you closing, I'll be sure to nab some more plugs from you!
Old 6 days ago
Engagement Manager

Sad to hear this
Old 6 days ago
Lives for gear

Stock?
Old 6 days ago
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by jazzcabbage View Post
Stock?
I was wondering the same thing. Are their products not downloadable or too large to be practical for that?
Old 6 days ago
Gear Guru

Downloading works just fine.