The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Universal Audio Apollo Twin Promo Audio Interfaces
Old 6th March 2016
Universal Audio Apollo Twin Promo

First off I'm not familiar with UA promotions. Having said that I just purchased the UA Apollo Twin USB and according to their website it would include some plugins "Realtime Analog Classics Bundle". Well now I see a promo that ends March 31st which lets me have UA 610-A Tube Preamp & EQ Plug-In,
EMT 140 Plate Reverb Plug-In,
Bermuda Triangle Distortion Plug-In.

Is this pretty much their style? did I get anything good? The Bundle includes the B version of the same mic pre. I get the plate(now I don't have to eat out of a pan)reverb. Oh and some pedal emulation. I'm not sure if I'm suppose to get wildly excited or not. I've never used UA before. I've watched their demo videos and aside from the obvious shill-videos I guess the plugins sounded good. I mean in comparison the Waves product demo videos sometimes sounded like nothing happened. I have 3 Waves plugins...Fairchild, pultec and convolution reverb(latter of which I've yet to try).

So I should be able to book Paul McCartney or something now? :D
Old 6th March 2016
Lives for gear

It is their style. They pretty much always do promotions like this. Their plugins are pricey, but you wait for the sales to buy their stuff. But like a lot of plugin companies, they run sales often enough to try bring people in. It's the nature of the game. Not to burst your bubble, but your deal is pretty standard. The difference between now and another time is that they might offer different plugins with it instead.
Old 6th March 2016
Quote:
Originally Posted by rids View Post