The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
So...maybe a dumb question...but Presonus? Audio Interfaces
Old 29th August 2015
Gear Head

So...maybe a dumb question...but Presonus?

I've been here a while, and recently returned after a long hiatus. My question has always been, what about Presonus stuff? I see little mention on the gear/daw here in the forum (maybe I'm just not digging hard enough) but I own a fair share of it and have had good success with it. I know everyone has opinions on gear, but I'm curious about the general consensus on the company/gear overall. Would love a discussion on the topic and maybe some tips tricks and hints tucked in along the way. I'm not a pro by any means, nor do I believe I will be, I just enjoy recording and gear.

Let the games begin!
Old 29th August 2015
I had the Firebox and had issues with it losing sync, usually when playing back windows based programs like the media player or even during games (onboard sound was disabled)
It worked fine in cubase but the unit itself ran quite warm and latency wasn't the best. Then one day it stopped working after about 3 years of constant use.

I won a Bluetube and tried it a couple of times but think of it as a gimmick when it comes to adding 'valve warmth'. The VU meters were way to sensitive to be of any use.

RME UCX and couldn't be happier.
Old 29th August 2015
Gear Maniac
Studio One is very easy to use. I've read threads on here rating it extremely highly.
Old 29th August 2015
Gear Head

Thanks for the replies. I also have Studio One V2 Pro, and I love it. Was considering purchasing a Studio Live Mix console, the bennifit is being able to use it tracking and in live situations, being high quality and portable.
Old 29th August 2015