The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Acustica audio acqua plugins general discussion
Old 2nd March 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by 36936 View Post
Reaper and MS Windows as the lowest common denominator is what you said.

I don't think you are part of AA but if you are it looks very bad, Sir. If you are part of AA you can just say - yes we can work on it. If not I don't see reason to discuss it - you are not decision maker. AA can be improved this is not reason to argue, no?
I NEVER wrote that, that is what you wanted to read......

As I've written 3 times now, Reaper is CROSS PLATFORM, tiny, can be freely downloaded, so it's EASILY ACCESSIBLE by most everyone, and thus became the Standardized DAW we Acqua Nebula users to post performance info about. AA had zero to do with Reaper becoming the DAW we users use to compare performance.

FWIW, I'm not a part of AA, I'm a multi-platinum Engineer/Producer with over 25 years experience. I've been a beta tester of AA products for the past 2 years after being an AA customer since 2008. My DAW's of preference are Studio One, PARIS or PTHD.
Old 2nd March 2019
Gear Addict

. .
Old 2nd March 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
I understand you are on the Engineer/Producer side. So software issues could be a little different for your experience. I am talking about pure software issues which should be addressed from AA. You as beta tester I suppose have limited experience because you field of expertise is different and you should not discuss about broader issues.

That said - peace -
Again, we were discussing REAPER being the benchmark DAW we've use on Mac and PC for years, your inability to stay on topic is kinda amazing, lol. I'm fully capable of discussing why a DAW became the standardized tool we use to compare performance.

That said - Ignore earned.
Old 2nd March 2019
Gear Addict

. .
Old 2nd March 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteDal View Post
A side note, just to set the record straight...