The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Pushing for Placements in the US
Old 25th April 2008
Gear Head

Pushing for Placements in the US

Hey guys

I lurk around here and pop up for convos every now and then. Just wanted to say whassup from Vancouver.

Anyways, Here's my thing. Im a producer/songwriter who has done a ton! of stuff here in Canada. I am stashing all of my good stuff for a upcoming US push for management and placements.

Any hints on what US A&R's are looking for? I've got some leads, and hoping what I'm doing is right. I've got about 30 songs completely done..as in fully written and recorded/mixed....and of course "beats with hooks"..lol.

I talk to alot of Canadian A&R and they always tell me to work my stuff down there because they say it sounds more polished than the canadian scene. I'm hoping to get some info from you guys who are placing records on a high level, what exactly they are looking for. I have some very important conference calls coming up and want to be prepared.....hoping to get serious answers as i'm not a noob who tells everybody he's a "music producer" lol.

If you guys want to check anything, you can check my myspace
myspace.com/basecampmusicgroup

thx in advance...this is a really cool site.
Old 25th April 2008
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGRUUDZ View Post
Hey guys

I lurk around here and pop up for convos every now and then. Just wanted to say whassup from Vancouver.

Anyways, Here's my thing. Im a producer/songwriter who has done a ton! of stuff here in Canada. I am stashing all of my good stuff for a upcoming US push for management and placements.

Any hints on what US A&R's are looking for? I've got some leads, and hoping what I'm doing is right. I've got about 30 songs completely done..as in fully written and recorded/mixed....and of course "beats with hooks"..lol.