The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
New Modular Gear Purchase Thread Modular Synthesizers
Old 25th September 2017
Lives for gear

New Modular Gear Purchase Thread

I kind of think the monthly format used in EMI&EMP is a bit too cumbersome, so how about one master thread to show off your purchases? If you guys would prefer it be monthly, feel free to delete this and we'll go the monthly format.

Had these come in last week:

Noise Reap ISD Sampler - Simple and brilliant. Recording at high speed and then pitching down makes samples sound GRUNGY!

Noise Reap Loafers - I haven't dipped in too deep with this, but I never seem to have enough LFO's.

Barton 1Song - I got this from a guy that sells completed DIY modules on eBay, and then makes his own panel. I'm man enough to admit it: I bought it because it's got a kitty on the panel. I'm still learning this module but in brief experiments, it's neat. Just hit a button and it generates a random melody for you. I can't wait to push the limits of this one.

Gieskes Fan VCO - Even as I was buying this one, I knew it was a bad idea. It's a bit limited in what it can do (basically a sine wave with a slew on it when pitching up and down), but it does have a certain weirdness factor that I couldn't resist.

Erica Pico Voice - This was an impulse purchase that I didn't look that deeply into. The acid synth algorithm is extremely limited in what it can do, but it does sound nice. No regrets though as the PWM, supersaw, and wavetable sound great.

Zlob Passive Attenumixer - A basic utility and does what it says. It's nice to have a passive mixer floating around in the rack.
Old 25th September 2017
Lives for gear

I think this thread needs to be a monthly thread... else its going to become monolithic...
Old 25th September 2017
Here for the gear