The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Below I am sharing something that I send to my mastering clients when they inquire about targeting LUFS levels for streaming...

Trakworx
replies: 37 views: 5,271
Hermetech Mastering 3 weeks ago

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 28 views: 17,815
BT Mastering 6th October 2018

GEARSLUTZ.COM MASTERING FORUM - POST OF THE MONTH Hey everyone! Our friends at NUGEN Audio are sponsoring a "post of the...

Whitecat
replies: 17 views: 24,228
Riccardo 27th October 2017

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 30,181
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 56,253
Riccardo 11th October 2007

So far I always tried to preserve a high sampling rate as long as possible when doing masters, so SRC is done after limiting...

uphonic
replies: 12 views: 820
uphonic 3 hours ago

Gyraf G24

Thought I'd start a thread on this one - had it in my rack for just under a week now. I wanted to write a proper review, but have...

macc
replies: 63 views: 7,529
macc 3 hours ago
replies: 6 views: 3,656
bearjew 19 hours ago

Hi ! It’s time for me to find a perfect de-esser plugin for Mastering. Transparent De-essing and de-harshing are my main...

phaz
replies: 68 views: 8,064
E-Irizarry 21 hours ago

Hiya! So I'm sure you all know that youtube applies volume normalization to all the tracks, and most of the case the music is...

JamesZhan
replies: 37 views: 9,598
Naindurth 1 day ago

Softube - Weiss DS1-MK3 well now.

Joe_caithness