The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Forum  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending

Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Below I am sharing something that I send to my mastering clients when they inquire about targeting LUFS levels for streaming...

Trakworx
replies: 85 views: 16,448
Riccardo 1 day ago

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 29 views: 20,699
KStC 4th July 2019

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 32,074
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 58,129
Riccardo 11th October 2007

hello! what is your favourite mastering EQ (hardware only) for hi mids boosts as well as for high boosts? thank you vlado

[email protected]
replies: 29 views: 2,898
Paul_G 1 minute ago

Ok ch'all, I realize that these instant mastering sites get a lot of debate, criticism, etc...that's not what this thread is...

SDB_12
replies: 50 views: 5,013
rjino 1 hour ago

I was on version 8.0 previously, and was not crazy about it. So I have stuck with Samplitude for mastering. I recently upgraded...

Glenn Bucci
replies: 86 views: 9,873
Justin P. 2 hours ago

Im looking for a main mastering EQ and am deciding between trying one of these two SPL PQ or Maselec MEA-2 Can anyone with...

ElectricCompany
replies: 52 views: 9,009
GYang 3 hours ago

4 Track EP (12inch) Longest side 9'05" Is there an argument for cutting this at 33rpm instead of the 45rpm that makes more...

tonmeister
replies: 18 views: 658
jerry123 3 hours ago

Quite a few recording engineers seem to work at 48k, so hence I receive plenty of mixes that are at a 48kHz sample rate. I am...

tonmeister