The No.1 Website for Pro Audio

Supported By BetterMaker
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Below I am sharing something that I send to my mastering clients when they inquire about targeting LUFS levels for streaming...

Trakworx
replies: 116 views: 28,730
SmoothTone 4 weeks ago

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 29 views: 23,154
KStC 4th July 2019

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 33,988
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 59,981
Riccardo 11th October 2007

So, I dropped a little cash for a new EQ. I'm not a fan of detended knobs myself so it has none. I've read some good things about...

eternalsound
replies: 0 views: 1
eternalsound 14 minutes ago

I recently purchased Ozone 9 and am using it to master an album for a client. I was trying to keep myself honest by not only...

LSP
replies: 16 views: 1,213
marchhare 1 hour ago

Rev. 1 shown (no trim on front on this pic). Just got mine today, here are my initial thoughts. And a pic of the...

Lagerfeldt
replies: 162 views: 43,536
ovibis 1 hour ago

Guys: This little free plug is great! Is there a paid plug that does the same but w/higher quality? Just wondering......

Claude G.
replies: 37 views: 7,887
blaugruen7 1 hour ago
Avatar for X-Pand Sound Mastering

Hello folks, Today is the day I can finally announce the launch of my new company : Audiotales Designs :) The aim of the...

X-Pand Sound Mastering
replies: 3 views: 128
AudiotalesDesign 2 hours ago

I would assume at the mastering stage open back headphones are the best choice since they provide more open sound. Which do you...

Glenn Bucci
replies: 919 views: 86,527