The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Sponsored By
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Many of you know Dave Davis from this forum and his years as a Cincinnati, Ohio based mastering engineer and university educator....

swafford
replies: 19 views: 1,544
Jerry Tubb 6 days ago

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 28 views: 14,736
BT Mastering 6th October 2018

GEARSLUTZ.COM MASTERING FORUM - POST OF THE MONTH Hey everyone! Our friends at NUGEN Audio are sponsoring a "post of the...

Whitecat
replies: 17 views: 21,920
Riccardo 27th October 2017

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 28,189
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 54,265
Riccardo 11th October 2007

I have a theory about clipping a\d converters that I need the experts here to make sense of.I did a test in protools while I'm...

O-dawg
replies: 1 views: 32
FabienTDR 8 minutes ago

In market for Transparent compressor before my Manley Variable Mu. Both compressors are considered to be Transparent. So whats...

amit monga
replies: 7 views: 324
matucha 1 hour ago

Hi there, I will be taking a 3 week holiday and although I shall not be doing any actual mastering work whilst away, I must have...

OneMillionMangos
replies: 276 views: 31,598
01010110 6 hours ago

Hi, I am in the market for a new mastering EQ and the Bettermaker EQ 232P MKII cought my eye. I own a TK-Lizer, SSL BC,...

Progmatic-Studios
replies: 27 views: 2,812
Marogru 7 hours ago