The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced

Sponsored By
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 28 views: 15,201
BT Mastering 6th October 2018

GEARSLUTZ.COM MASTERING FORUM - POST OF THE MONTH Hey everyone! Our friends at NUGEN Audio are sponsoring a "post of the...

Whitecat
replies: 17 views: 22,258
Riccardo 27th October 2017

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 28,504
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 54,586
Riccardo 11th October 2007

I was checking out some Greg Calbi interviews and videos recently and was a bit astonished by his description of cables. He talks...

rosewood123
replies: 312 views: 12,808
mikelevitt 4 minutes ago

From Jonte's Facebook.... The mastering Vari Mu II has a facelift to match the Soma.... Must resist.....

nomatic
replies: 155 views: 31,616
Saxnscratch 8 minutes ago

I have a pretty well controlled mixing/mastering room. It's worked fine for the past few years in terms of results, but i've...

fairchildren
replies: 0 views: 102
fairchildren 3 hours ago

I have a tune that I wold like to speed up y 2% or maybe 3%. I don't want the pitch to change. I have tried Machfive 3 IRCAM,...

rosindabow
replies: 4 views: 235
scraggs 4 hours ago

I've long been interested in parallel processing during mastering, but only find myself using it digitally and cautiously. I'm...

B Elgin
replies: 42 views: 1,655
scraggs 4 hours ago