The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Forum  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending

Sponsored ByBetterMaker
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Below I am sharing something that I send to my mastering clients when they inquire about targeting LUFS levels for streaming...

Trakworx
replies: 92 views: 20,229
Paul_G 2 weeks ago

Hi there, i am a german mastering engineer. Last weekend my whole studio was completely robbed!!! i have a list of stolen...

Peer Hahnefeld
replies: 29 views: 21,380
KStC 4th July 2019

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 32,550
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 58,576
Riccardo 11th October 2007
replies: 17 views: 1,672
mcgilroy 50 minutes ago

Fellow GS forum member FabienTDR brought this unit to my attention in another thread but I figured it deserves its own thread as...

aleatoric
replies: 166 views: 20,341
dede 2 hours ago

I would assume at the mastering stage open back headphones are the best choice since they provide more open sound. Which do you...

Glenn Bucci
replies: 793 views: 71,775
DownSideUp 2 hours ago

Hi folks, Could anyone confirm that in Sequoia 13 (and in contrast to earlier Sequoia versions) it's now impossible to copy a...

I.R.Baboon
replies: 36 views: 2,280
I.R.Baboon 2 hours ago

I wonder if anyone here has worked with or listened to the newer KEF R3 or its predecessor R300? I can get a pretty good deal on...

Alphavoyager
replies: 0 views: 67
Alphavoyager 3 hours ago

I’m continually amazed by the low overall level of CD rips of the original mid-late 80s releases. I’m not talking about...

basehead617
replies: 72 views: 4,306
IanBSC 4 hours ago