The No.1 Website for Pro Audio

Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Below I am sharing something that I send to my mastering clients when they inquire about targeting LUFS levels for streaming...

Trakworx
replies: 423 views: 121,275
SmoothTone 4 hours ago

Dear friends and colleagues, it's with great sadness that I have to inform you my studio has been burgled, here in Los...

Thor
replies: 37 views: 14,262
GRiFF 2 weeks ago

We have a new sub-forum titled "Mastering for Beginners" (see above) Some of the past threads will be moved there...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 42,880
Riccardo 22nd November 2013

1) Please search the forum prior to posting. Many topics have already been discussed ad infinitum. This will avoid clutter and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 68,467
Riccardo 11th October 2007

I am new to mastering/ currently mastering an album, and monitoring a lot of my favorite tracks for reference, and I have noticed...

Dust_bunnie
replies: 7 views: 418
SmoothTone 3 hours ago

An AE friend of mine recently attended a mastering session with Ted Jensen. The music was Hard Rock. The mastered tracks are...

Trakworx
replies: 122 views: 17,669
SmoothTone 3 hours ago

I've got a bit of a conundrum. I've mastered the "regular" (or "radio") mix of a song to -14 LUFS. However,...

Glo
replies: 2 views: 105
SmoothTone 5 hours ago

I'm looking for a mastering dedicated DAW for Windows. Has anybody here used all 3 of these? What are some things you like about...

Barncore
replies: 90 views: 12,364
haberdasher 9 hours ago

We all know about the loudness war, the opportunity to create more dynamic mixes. Today I've analyzed the opening track of the...

Batpro
replies: 46 views: 2,838
AfterViewer 10 hours ago

Hello everyone, I saw there is no topic about this plug-in. I just bought it recently and i use it in conjunction with...

kirito
replies: 376 views: 68,847
Phosphenetre 13 hours ago