The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
SPL Analogue Mastering EQ - Software Equivalent? Dynamics Processors (HW)
Old 11th September 2007
SPL Analogue Mastering EQ - Software Equivalent?

I have a project that was mastered using 2 SPL Analogue EQ units, one L/R, One Ls/Rs.
I would like to be able to reproduce the same sound in software - and was wondering if it is an option in anything that anyone might know of.
LiquidMix has nothing like this in it, and I have no idea what the URS Pro Strip may call it.
Old 11th September 2007
Mastering

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilwilkes View Post
I have a project that was mastered using 2 SPL Analogue EQ units, one L/R, One Ls/Rs.
I would like to be able to reproduce the same sound in software - and was wondering if it is an option in anything that anyone might know of.
LiquidMix has nothing like this in it, and I have no idea what the URS Pro Strip may call it.
If there was a working digital equivalent of the SPL that really sounds just like it, then every mastering engineer would buy the Liquid Mix, wouldn't they? So how come there isn't a stampede of mastering engineers out to buy the Liquid Mix? (Rhetorical question)
Old 11th September 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob katz View Post
If there was a working digital equivalent of the SPL that really sounds just like it, then every mastering engineer would buy the Liquid Mix, wouldn't they? So how come there isn't a stampede of mastering engineers out to buy the Liquid Mix? (Rhetorical question)
I know it is not in the LM box - this is not the question.
I just wondered if there was a digital equivalent anywhere is all.........
Old 11th September 2007
If you're talking about the SPL PQ, I haven't heard anything close. If there had been, I could have saved myself a lot of money last year. Those 120v rails are pretty unique.
Old 12th September 2007