The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
RX 7- Applying the same edits to a new file DAW Software
Old 2 weeks ago
Mastering Engineer

RX 7- Applying the same edits to a new file

Hi
I have a track I mastered yesterday that required a lot of de-clicking etc in RX7. I saved the RX session but today I have been sent a new version of the mix and I will need to apply the same edits to the new file.

Does anyone know how to apply the same EDL to the new file? Is it possible at all?
Old 2 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by F. Davis View Post
Hi
I have a track I mastered yesterday that required a lot of de-clicking etc in RX7. I saved the RX session but today I have been sent a new version of the mix and I will need to apply the same edits to the new file.

Does anyone know how to apply the same EDL to the new file? Is it possible at all?
I don't think it's possible but I have requested this to iZotope because I feel your pain.

Happens all too often.

This is a big part of why I like my workflow of using RX as REAPER's primary audio editor.

When listening to a file in REAPER, which for me is my captures from my analog chain, if I hear a click or noise I can highlight that section, and VERY quickly send a copy of this audio to RX standalone, make the fix, save/overwrite the file (because it's a copy), toggle back to REAPER and move on. It looks like a lot in words but I can fix a mouth click in 1 or two seconds tops using REAPER/RX.

This way among other things, I have a visual map of where all the problems were and if I receive a new mix from the client, I know what sections have issues.