The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
SCHOOL OF MIXING ( HELP!!!! )
Old 30th January 2007
Here for the gear

SCHOOL OF MIXING ( HELP!!!! )

Hello,
First, I am sorry if my post isn't in the right topic.

Two years ago I finished a school to become technician in audio-visual productions, I am also a musician and, in this moment, I work in an agency of Sound Design in Paris. I control very well the digital audio stations and I have true knowledge of mixing because I make music with many people and, also, I am surrounded of some mixers colleagues who had passed me their secrets... Therefore, here is my question, do you know a true training course or a school that could teach me mixing on SSL or Neve consoles for music productions, initially here, in France, or elsewhere (England, Spain, USA, Canada, etc).
I really seek to optimize my way to mix by making a short course (max 2-3 month) in a TRUE recording studio.
I have been searching a lot but i can't find what i am looking for, because the only courses i could found are for amateur people.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH OF YOUR ANSWERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rodrigo Sanz
Old 30th January 2007
Lives for gear

i think you can d/l ssl manuals online.

and here's a link w/ ssl videos (scroll to the middle/bottom): http://www.mtsu.edu/~nadam/downloads/downloads.html

or what about booking a day with your favorite local engineer and saying, "teach me"?

--jon
Old 30th January 2007
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonCraig View Post

and here's a link w/ ssl videos (scroll to the middle/bottom): http://www.mtsu.edu/~nadam/downloads/downloads.html

or what about booking a day with your favorite local engineer and saying, "teach me"?

--jon
Hey GREAT LINK MAN!!!!! I'm a 17 year old kid learning a lot more bout an SSL lol but I already knew what is was and people who used it and stuff like that, but anyway thanks man
Old 30th January 2007
Lives for gear

Quote: