The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Options
Announcement: Terms Of Use Update Whitecat
26th April 2019 Views: 2,014
Views: 2,014
26th April 2019
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

It is a place for engineers starting out seeking advice about the fundamentals of mastering. Seasoned pros with a bit of time and...

Riccardo
replies: 0 views: 4,264
Riccardo 27th March 2016

Let me take a moment to type up a PQ primer... PQ codes refer to 2 of the 8 subcode channels P, Q, R, S, T, U, V, W, that run...

jayfrigo
replies: 0 views: 1,713
jayfrigo 12th May 2008

Hey all, I got a trial master (free) track back from an established engineer who has done big names. Not super big names but I...

Romdave
replies: 20 views: 625
bluedot 1 day ago

Hi, I've queried two relatively big name mastering engineers for a project I'm working on. I'd prefer to leave their names out...

Romdave
replies: 4 views: 443
Bushman 1 week ago

Hi all, I'll start by saying thanks if you're reading this. I'm looking for some info about target delivery specs for audio...

StoneyBCN
replies: 7 views: 561
Hermetech Mastering 3 weeks ago

Or could the mastering chain be done all at the same time; EQ, compressor and limiter all set then the entire song(s) is passed...

slutbox
replies: 15 views: 710
CJ Mastering 14th April 2019

In this video I do a mastering for my modular synth track with Free VST plugins & Ableton Live! I show my mastering process...

Spyart
replies: 0 views: 233
Spyart 9th April 2019

Simple question I think will be easily answered there: What hardware do I need to set up an entry level ITB mastering...

mrand
replies: 3 views: 379
Elsapo2001 27th March 2019

good morning people i am a newbie in mastering and by all means not a pro. i am involved in music and pro audio for over 20...

busty_audio
replies: 0 views: 289
busty_audio 19th March 2019