The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

Hi friends.... Heads up re the "newbie" sub forum, aimed at anyone just starting out. ...

Blast9
replies: 0 views: 63,800
Blast9 1st February 2011

I've used an original 1202 for years...wondering if there is anything else out there that is similar. I don't own one anymore but...

Zoobiedood
replies: 5 views: 429
Govier966 6 minutes ago

...finally got some definitive info on the GAP COMP-54...here is the faceplate pic...keep in mind the final version will have a...

kidvybes
replies: 20 views: 23,457
drsaamah 27 minutes ago

Hi everybody, I'm a beginner of recording. I didn't know any recording software so I started using a zoom q8 to mic my guitar...

kyb4g9551
replies: 8 views: 555
DirkP 37 minutes ago

I'm going crazy over this, trying to figure out how to get the airy string reverb sound similar to Olafur Arnalds Near Light....

Resoded
replies: 10 views: 628
mymuse77 47 minutes ago

I just ordered the new Sterling Audio SL230MP matched pair from Musicians Friend for $119. They seem to be $149 everywhere...

Tapeworm
replies: 0 views: 33
Tapeworm 1 hour ago

First, my room is completely untreated. Second, I'm a crappy musician. In my quest to put together a writing room in my place,...

Ox Han
replies: 3 views: 197
The Warmth 1 hour ago

which is the better mic here for vocals? I currently am just using a Shure PG 27 which im not satisfied with. the mic will be...

OolalavSuperfukk
replies: 7 views: 251
Wayne 1 hour ago

Hello Does the UAD Arrow contain the same converters & preamp as the apollo twin duo? I'm thinking about purchasing one....

B i e b e r
replies: 10 views: 5,600
MrSoundExplorer 2 hours ago

I would like to hear your thoughts and experiences on EQing a cheaper flat response microphone to mimic the dynamic chart of a...

s wave