The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Affordable LDC Microphone With Multiple Voicings
Old 4 weeks ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by a.m. son View Post
Irrelevant
Thread title is: Affordable LDC Microphone With Multiple Voicings.

Tom
Old 4 weeks ago
Well, at least you got the affordable part right.
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Maniac

Has anyone received their new Teal CM-1 SE, yet?
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocket88 View Post
Has anyone received their new Teal CM-1 SE, yet?
Me... I am still studying it need some time to test it
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

The differences mentioned between, the CM1 Teal and Black, is counter intuitive to me.

I would've thought the reverse...
That the Teal would be brighter than the Black, around the "Sibilance Zone" (6-7KHz).
I'm so used to 251 vs. U87, for example.

But I'm open to learning new things.
Chris
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasylek View Post
Thread title is: Affordable LDC Microphone With Multiple Voicings.

Tom

Yup, so although this is the wrong thread fot the Rode I do understand the confusion. I've mentioned this more than once in this long thread, but nothing is done about it. Unfortunately we can't ask him anymore, but I'm pretty sure Dennis wouldn't mind if the topic title was modified a little, in order to make it more clear.
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Head
Quote:
Originally Posted by chessparov2.0 View Post
The differences mentioned between, the CM1 Teal and Black, is counter intuitive to me.

I would've thought the reverse...
That the Teal would be brighter than the Black, around the "Sibilance Zone" (6-7KHz).
I'm so used to 251 vs. U87, for example.

But I'm open to learning new things.
Chris
I've got two black cm1s and one teal cm1se.

Judging by what I hear, I think the mics' sounds probably correspond to 3U's frequency response charts. The Teal SE is warm and airy with reduced 2-3 kHz hardness. In my mind, it's nice for spoken word.

Gavin
Old 4 weeks ago