The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Building a vocal booth Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 7th June 2006
Lives for gear

Building a vocal booth

I've searched old posts on this and cannot find anything so here goes. Any recipes/examples of how to build a good inexpensive neutral vocal booth? My idea now is to piece together fiberglass panels probably 2 deep then cover that with some sort of foam, but then again, I've NEVER done this before. I'd like to make it big enough to use to record acoustic guitar as well. Any suggestions?

Mike
Old 7th June 2006
Lives for gear

try buying this month's Sound on sound magazine. It has some tips on a vocal boots. also try their internet article archive. they have done some neat things for little money!
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear

Thanks for the idea. I bought the article online and it was very helpful. I'm quite the newbie at vocal recording and don't want to foul these vocal tracks up. Thanks again.
Old 9th June 2006
Lives for gear

Anytime!
Old 9th June 2006
Gear Maniac

John Sayers Forum

Have you tried the John Sayers Forum yet? Everything is there.
Old 9th June 2006
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by FS0420
Have you tried the John Sayers Forum yet? Everything is there.
Link? A vocal booth would be cool.
Old 9th June 2006

Quote:
Originally Posted by I <3 The Beatle
Link? A vocal booth would be cool.
http://www.johnlsayers.com/phpBB2/
Old 9th June 2006
Gear Maniac

Stickies

READ the stickies at the top of the page FIRST
Old 9th June 2006
Gear Addict

I found these plans, which I'm considering. Would be cool to get other peoples thoughts.

http://www.projectstudiosolutions.com/
Old 8th October 2007
Here for the gear

I know this link is old, however I recently built a vocal booth off some plans from dawbox dot com. My booth is AWESOME and it was super easy to build.