The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
What Piece of Low End Gear Have You Kept For Many Years and Why Dynamics Processors (HW)
Old 9th September 2011
What Piece of Low End Gear Have You Kept For Many Years and Why

What piece of low end gear have you kept and used for many years (like 15 to 20) and why? Myself, I only have one item that I've been using for 21 years or so (don't laugh): an ART Multiverb III. Why? Not the most pristine sounding verb but respectable at 20 bit. I throughly understand how it works, it's got good metering, input and output level controls, and very useful and unique effects combinations. I've lost track of how many times I've packed it away and brought it back out.
Old 9th September 2011
Lives for gear

Fostex pmo.5 monitors... Never died on me so I still use them...even though I hate them
Old 9th September 2011
Lives for gear

My Alesis QuadraVerb I 20bit, I like the lush sound...
Old 9th September 2011
Lives for gear

Alesis wedge- because I love some of the sounds that come out of it.
Old 9th September 2011
Lives for gear

Digitech RP-1

It's noisy yeah, but the limited bandwidth allows for some fantastic mojo when using the modulation FX that can feedback (flange, etc).
Old 9th September 2011
My Radio Shack 33-1070D microphones (a pair); I still use them in sessions; I'd like to get my hands on two more of them.
Old 9th September 2011
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattjew24 View Post
Fostex pmo.5 monitors... Never died on me so I still use them...even though I hate them
Me too! But I like em. They're my 2nd set of monitors mainly for reference.
Old 9th September 2011