The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Tascam US-2400 with logic 9 and pro tools - any known problems? Control Surfaces
Old 24th March 2010
Gear Head

Question Tascam US-2400 with logic 9 and pro tools - any known problems?

is there any issue with using Tascam US-2400 with logic 9 and pro tools, wanted to know before i kill myself buying one. Thanks for the help in advance fellow slutz

p.s i posted this in the wrong place before but will be deleting tht post im new to this

Last edited by Blast9; 25th March 2010 at 01:21 PM.. Reason: misleading title thread
Old 25th March 2010
Gear Head

bump
Old 25th March 2010
there shouldn't be a problem. It says on Tascam's website it works with both Logic and Pro Tools.
Old 25th March 2010
Lives for gear

Famous .. Good Post and Worthy.

I've looked at the Tascam as it's one of the few standalone 24 channel fader controllers in its particular segment of the market. There are other threads about the Tascam around here from a few years back if you search.

It's integration with Logic Audio is meant to be good, but I know certain Slutz have had driver issues with some DAW packages. Tech Support from Tascam was so-so apparently. Still worth a look though.

I'd be interested to know if anyone is currently using it with either Logic 9, ProTools 8 or Nuendo.

I've definitely considered buying it, but was a bit cautious. Any Slutz care to chime in ?
Old 25th March 2010
Lives for gear

Mike ..

FWIW, I wouldn't necessarily take what's written on the Tascam website as Gospel.

From my own experiences, Tascam are one of a few companies who tend to be a bit slow at support and up to date information.

Not dissing, but it's a discontinued product. Support issues can become thorny between the cracks and the grey areas.

Cheers RAy
Old 25th March 2010
Lives for gear

Tascam US-2400. Logic 9. ProTools. Anyone using?