The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
seventh circle T15? Single-Channel Preamps
Old 19th November 2009
Gear Maniac

seventh circle T15?

i did a search but it seems to be a new item or atleast not alot of people have commented on them. i would use the t15 soley for vocals. is it a better idea to go with the c84? after doing extensive research ive found that most people think these sca kits are leaps and bounds better then most prosoumer amps in there price range. fyi i kno the n72 or j99 is more suited for vocals.....i dont have the bread for them and id add probably the n72 later on. from what i have read the t15 is similar to a dav bg1 (i have no knowledge about this piece) and the c84 sounds like a millinea (idk about this piece either but i know there expensive!). i know there both clean transparent amps. i wanna know if the c84 is leaps and bounds better then the t15?
Old 19th November 2009
Gear Maniac

maybe this stuff is a best kept secret? and i should just be happy. i cant find a single bash about sca. any t15 users in the house? maybe i have it confused and i shoulda posted in high end......but this stuff is such a good price figured some low enders own a sca rack......anyone!!!!!
Old 19th November 2009
Lives for gear

i have a bunch of T15s, and they are great. i did some blind tests with a friend whose ear i trust, and he thought the T15 sounded better on my voice than the N72s or A12s i have.

from what i can tell, the T15 is just as "nice" as the higher priced modules...just less colored, and therefore no expensive transformer components...therefore a cheaper price. not necessarily cheaper because it doesn't sound as good.

i never heard the C84, so can't comment on that one. but the T15 is a great value.
Old 19th November 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by statixx View Post