The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Building a studio but what desk?? TAC Scorpion? Audio Interfaces
Old 17th May 2009
Gear Maniac

Building a studio but what desk?? TAC Scorpion?

Hi all,
As you can tell im a newbie.. dont hold it against me..

I am setting up a studio at the moment and have had lots of experience in a studio but very little engineering ..

i am looking at running
Mac g5 quad 2.5 with heaps of ram and HD
Logic pro 8
Motu 24i/o pci-e
but am totally stuck on the desk, i have around $3000au to spend at this stage and am looking for 24 tracks
i have founf a TAC scorpion but havent read many good things..
can anyone help me out???
i am planing on spending some cash on outboard pres at some stage and will have everything patched..

thanks.. oh im in Melbourne Australia so if anyone knows of something close let me know
Old 17th May 2009
Deleted User
Uh... Are you recording rap vocals or the next AC/DC record?

The fine people here need some bit more info from ya chief.

Mixing in the box, out of the box, or hybrid?

Tracking a full drum kit/band?... Or just overdubs and vocals?
Old 17th May 2009
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris Innocence View Post
Hi all,
As you can tell im a newbie.. dont hold it against me..

I am setting up a studio at the moment and have had lots of experience in a studio but very little engineering ..

i am looking at running
Logic pro 8
Motu 24i/o pci-e
but am totally stuck on the desk, i have around $3000au to spend at this stage and am looking for 24 tracks
i have founf a TAC scorpion but havent read many good things..
can anyone help me out???
i am planing on spending some cash on outboard pres at some stage and will have everything patched..

thanks.. oh im in Melbourne Australia so if anyone knows of something close let me know