The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Noob looking for recommended audio mixer option for specific use.
Old 3 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Noob looking for recommended audio mixer option for specific use.

Hi there,

First off, excuse my extreme ignorance on the subject. I have a simple task that I need to achieve but I am a complete noob and I am unsure what device(s) I would need to make this happen:

I need a device that allows me to receive feeds from 2 or 3 mics and output it to my headphones and at the same time get a feed from my pc or phone to output music to a couple 4 ohms speakers AND have the ability to output mic feds to those same speaker if needed.

Basically I need a device that has multiple inputs and multiple outputs and allows me to route specific inputs to specific outputs at the same time.

Is this something a regular 2-bus audio mixer can achieve? I know they have multiple inputs but I am unsure if I could ROUTE those inputs to different outputs at the same time.

I need to be sure before I make a purchase so I thought I'd ask here.

Here is the link for the mixer I was looking at:

https://www.amazon.ca/Alto-Professio...gateway&sr=8-3

Thanks a lot for your cooperation.
Old 3 weeks ago
Deleted e999d8e
Quote:
Originally Posted by FerretWizard View Post
Hi there,

First off, excuse my extreme ignorance on the subject. I have a simple task that I need to achieve but I am a complete noob and I am unsure what device(s) I would need to make this happen:

I need a device that allows me to receive feeds from 2 or 3 mics and output it to my headphones and at the same time get a feed from my pc or phone to output music to a couple 4 ohms speakers AND have the ability to output mic feds to those same speaker if needed.

Basically I need a device that has multiple inputs and multiple outputs and allows me to route specific inputs to specific outputs at the same time.