The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Reamp with Audient id44
Old 4th June 2019
Here for the gear

Reamp with Audient id44

Hi! I recently purchased an ID44...great sounding unit! I've recorded a few guitars to reamp...I'm stuck at how to set the ID mixer to hear what I'm reamping without having the reamped signal back to the amp...I'm a little confused because it's my first time with this interface. Many Thanx!!!
Old 8th June 2019
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveHawk75 View Post
Hi! I recently purchased an ID44...great sounding unit! I've recorded a few guitars to reamp...I'm stuck at how to set the ID mixer to hear what I'm reamping without having the reamped signal back to the amp...I'm a little confused because it's my first time with this interface. Many Thanx!!!

I've got a response directly from Audient:

"One way to do this will be to route outputs 3 and 4 of the iD44 to DAW THRU from the iD Mixer and use them for reamping. Now as long as outputs 1 and 2 are routed to Main Mix, you will be able to bring the faders for channels Mic 1 and Mic 2 up, which is where the reamped signal will be coming back at, and you will be able to listen to it without sending it to output 3 and 4 again. You will also need to make sure the DAW 3+4 fader is not pulled up, otherwise you will be listening to the version of the signal which still hasn't been reamped as well."

Everything ok, it works
Old 10th June 2019
Here for the gear
Related Question

Hi,

I have a similar question regarding this topic. This is my first time posting so wasn't sure whether to create a new post or add on to this one as it's very related.

I have an iD14 and outputs 3&4 are the headphone out. Would I be correct in thinking I could take the signal from the headphone out (after re-routing to DAW THRU), send it to a reamp box, through the guitar pedal(s) and back into the D.I of the iD14?

Thanks
John