The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Clarity Issues with Focusrite
Old 1st June 2019
Here for the gear

Clarity Issues with Focusrite

I'm very new to all of this, so please forgive me. So I own both the Focusrite 6i6 Gen 2 and the Native Instruments KA2. In theory the 6i6 should have better (if even slightly better) sound quality in my mind due to price and overall quality. But it seems as though through some testing that the clarity on the KA2 is better than the 6i6. Now I could be wrong and may be experiencing something else here but I notice that the sounds on the 6i6 are only deeper not clearer. But then when I plug in the KA2 and play music on it, the sounds seem more clear.

So I'm wondering it I'm just hearing it incorrectly or if something else may be at play here. Not sure what it would be as again I would assume that the 6i6 should be on par or sound better than the KA2. Looking for any help and advice. Thanks guys.
Old 4th June 2019
Here for the gear

Anyone have any ideas?
Old 4th June 2019
These are your ears we're talking about here. So...you know, like...it's only your opinion man...

There's a lot of voodoo in audio. There's a lot of fear in the ear...especially when you've invested some pretty good scratch into something...or when you're comparing one thing you think should blow the other thing out of the water only to find the other thing sunk your battleship.

***This has been a public service announcement.

Old 4th June 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by farmfowls View Post