The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
3U Audio Mics For DRUMS?
Old 9th October 2016
Here for the gear
3U Audio Mics For DRUMS?

Hello Low End Theory Junkies.

Re-posting this here as i did not get any response on the 128 page 3U Audio post.

I have been following the thread on 3U Audio mics with interest. With more users out there I am interested in hearing from people that are using the mics to record drums.

I am a drummer with a modest home studio. I most often record drums and percussion but also record a variety of sources - namely male/female vocals, electric/acoustic guitar and bass.

As drums are my instrument and I am passionate about achieving good drum sounds, I am interested in a pair of 3U Audio multi-pattern condensers that would be the best suited for drum overheads (supported by close mics), 2 to 4 drum mic setups (Recorderman, Glyn Johns etc.) and room duties. I also want something that is versatile enough to cover vocals and instruments (generally guitars).

Based on my needs, what models in the Warbler and GZ series do you feel would be best for my application?

Thanks

Rich
Old 9th October 2016
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by rlavin View Post
Hello Low End Theory Junkies.

Re-posting this here as i did not get any response on the 128 page 3U Audio post.

I have been following the thread on 3U Audio mics with interest. With more users out there I am interested in hearing from people that are using the mics to record drums.

I am a drummer with a modest home studio. I most often record drums and percussion but also record a variety of sources - namely male/female vocals, electric/acoustic guitar and bass.