The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Zoom UAC-2, any thoughts?
Old 21st July 2015
Zoom UAC-2, any thoughts?

Need a new Interface at home as my Roland UA-55 finally died. Just find out that Zoom released this new model with USB 3.0. I have no experience of Zoom?
Old 23rd July 2015
Gear Nut

Was wondering the same thing myself.. any possible benefit to latency/performance with usb 3.0 vs 2.0?
Old 25th July 2015
Well, I took the plunge! Got it yesterday and it works perfect! I tested it with 128 samples, buffersize with Cubase 8 Pro. Did a lot of audio tracks and a couple of VST instruments and it runs great!
Old 26th July 2015
Gear Maniac

what's the latency specs?
Old 27th July 2015
Lives for gear
I'm not surprised that you like it. I've been pretty impressed with my H4n for several years now and the G5 gets quite a bit of love from guitarists on the low end. Zoom stuff always seems to come out working noticeably better than it should at its price point.
Old 29th July 2015
Gear Nut

Good to know. The question remains, any possible benefit of usb 3.0 for performance.
Old 11th September 2015
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconica View Post
Well, I took the plunge! Got it yesterday and it works perfect! I tested it with 128 samples, buffersize with Cubase 8 Pro. Did a lot of audio tracks and a couple of VST instruments and it runs great!
Can you bypass the mixing software? And control everything directly through your DAW?
Old 10th October 2015