The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Alternatives to Waves MultiRack Native?
Old 10th November 2013
Here for the gear

Alternatives to Waves MultiRack Native?

Hi guys,

I've been using Waves MultiRack Native for a while and love it but are there any alternative softwares that'll do the same thing but also supports third-party AU/VST? Thoughts?

I'd love to integrate other great plug-ins into my live setup!
Old 10th November 2013
Old 10th November 2013
Old 10th November 2013
Lives for gear

I'm new to this plugin host game. My question is will the three above work with the X32?
Old 11th November 2013
Here for the gear

Waves does, for sure. I've used it with an X32 via USB. Worked really well.
Old 11th November 2013
Gear Maniac

X32 user here too. I have the Waves Multirack, but I use the LiveProfessor way more often. SAC is also a very stable solution, but it does way more than a simple VST host. Basically any DAW can work as VST host, but it might be to much hassle to deal with.
Old 30th January 2014
Gear Addict

Any mac RTAS alternatives?
Old 5th February 2014
Here for the gear

One for mac users: AU Lab. It's free, and super easy - I use it with a low latency interface live, for (Delay's and IR Reverbs)
http://images.apple.com/itunes/maste...ocs/au_lab.zip
Old 6th February 2014
Old 1st April 2015 | Show parent
Gear Head
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalteHansen View Post
One for mac users: AU Lab. It's free, and super easy - I use it with a low latency interface live, for (Delay's and IR Reverbs)
Thanks, Malte! Just what I needed to know.
Old 1st April 2015
Gear Maniac

New LiveProfessor2 version will also have a Mac Version. It is in Beta right now...
Old 1st April 2015
Gear Head
Thanks for the heads up about that, Bratwurst. I am very curious, man!!!