The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Alto ts312
Old 10th November 2020
Here for the gear

Alto ts312

Hello guys,
I have a question. Recently i am using proel flash 12 active speakers but i would like to buy new onces and use these as monitors. Im doing sometimes sound for pop/punk bands indoor and outdoor. I have to say its strange but my proel tops where really okey but i need something more powerfull so i was thinking about alto ts312. What is your opinion about them? For how many people i can play inside if i buy also for example 2 alto ts318 subs? Can i handle 200 people? I love to doing sound its my big hobby! But im still a student and the financial sphere of a student is hard😂 thank you for your help!
Old 11th November 2020
Gear Maniac

Those are bargain basement speakers that apparently sound OK but it's anybody's guess if they get louder than what you currently have, the one thing that is near universal at the bottom end of the market is that the published specs are at least 50% BS. For live band sound you really need speakers that are much more capable than these.. especially if you plan to charge money for the service, customers want good sound but they want reliability even more and that is one thing you definitely do not get with entry level speakers.
Old 11th November 2020
Gear Head
I hear they use these at the four seasons...
Old 11th November 2020
Gear Nut

Quote:
Originally Posted by sinnedtims View Post
Hello guys,