The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Best Stick PA
Old 30th October 2020
Gear Nut

Best Stick PA

Hi all. Inviting you to share your thoughts and experiences on stick PAs, sometimes referred to column PAs or mini line arrays. I’m currently using a Bose L1. I give it a 7/10. Loses points for sounding too honky tonky on keys, even after Eq is applied prior to the signal entering the Bose. Also has no blue tooth. Gains points for weight, portability and style.
Old 30th October 2020
Gear Head
All new Bose line just came out.
Has blue tooth/app control
Old 30th October 2020
Gear Nut

Yes new Bose line seems to incorporate more inputs and in built tone match features with the blue tooth. I assume they would have the same sound foot print though so I would still be looking elsewhere.
Old 31st October 2020
Gear Maniac

No complaints for my Fishmann 220 but I wish I had the newer one with more inputs. I've been using it for several years now with no problems. It was a bit less expensive than the Bose as I recall. I have a duo and my my bandmate uses one as well. We tried linking them to share the sound across both units but had trouble making that work. It may have been operator error but we never really tried to sort it out.
Old 31st October 2020
Lives for gear
Fohhn LX series are IMO much much better than anything from Bose. You can put together a traditional passive system or use one of their active subs that can also drive the tops.
L-acoustics Syva is one of the best options available, but quite a bit more expensive.

None of the good ones comes with a bluetooth, though. Anyway, you can easily add a bluetooth receiver if you really need it.
Old 1st November 2020
Lives for gear