The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
System for medium-sized hall
Old 1 week ago
Here for the gear

System for medium-sized hall

Hey guys,
since i'm not a pro by any stretch when it comes to live-sound, i'm hoping for some of your help.

Here's the deal:

I'm looking for a sound-system for a hall that is 600 sqm in size. There will be mainly speech and backround-music. On a small stage, which is placed in front of one wall I would set up a stereo pair with subwoofers/LFEs. A second stereo pair may be put on the walls in some distance to the stage (ideally wireless).

Moreover there will be a beamer, which will be used for presentations, so sound should come with picture as well and the orator also should be able to use a mic. The amp should offer bluetooth and WLAN.
In the future smaller concerts (singers, acoustic guitars, e-piano) are planned, so the integration of a mixer to deal with several mic-signals should be possible, too. In another separate room should be one more stereo-pair, which the main source should supply (wireless? second zone?).
Aaaaand sure enough: the easy "all-in-one" handling via one device is required.

I already came accross systems like the Bose L1, since it's supposed to cater to sound in halls nicely. But I guess it's to limited for my needs.

Any tipps are highly appreciated. Thank you.

Cheers,
Manu
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

The Bose L1 is indeed very likely to be much too little and much too limited for what you need.